Making loo roll and calling it art (like writing)

If you enjoy reading long-form drafts, I had no idea I'd be making one today! Click to enlarge view if curious and unable to read from page....
If you enjoy reading long-form drafts, I had no idea I’d be making one today! Click to enlarge view if curious and unable to read from page…. I don’t expect you have time to read, but link shown below.

Today’s task of expanding comments, led to mid-flow expansive writing. This piece pictured above shows how the short photo post with one paragraph of brief reflection I was in the process of making was expanded by way of a comment notification and being asked a direct question. It now appears to be a 2000 word essay page of loo roll on my blog! I definitely hit ‘expand comments’…from the brief. I’ve also practised some seamless linking and editing for some of the unnecessary wording, usually in opening sentences. Probably typos and polishing still needed.

Thanks J, for encouragement and support to write more πŸ™‚ I’ll get back to my intended short post at my writing101 blog after a short break for breakfast at afternoon tea time! Fantastic distraction, thoroughly enjoying the course of things – hope you are too writing101ers πŸ˜€

Please leave a link to your w101 post if I’ve never visited your blog before, or if you have a poll to try, or anything else w101related. Also, if you have any suggestions or feedback for the day whenever task of reader-led-writing, or about visiting my blog at all, I’d love to hear (I mean see/read) your thoughts. Thanks for dropping by.

3 thoughts on “Making loo roll and calling it art (like writing)

  1. Hey I read your long answer to someone’s question…..and I am so glad they asked as I cannot keep everyone straight. It is good to help ourselves see how far we have come, even little triumphs I think. When I wrote my dizzy days post on vertigo I conveniently skipped Years of stuff…….still deal with some of it especially in weather changes, allergies. I am geeky/nerdy/ enough I also looked at your screen shot above πŸ™‚

    Like

Leap in, your comments and feedback are very welcome RSVP :)

