Writing365 #21 great teacher memory

One of my very early teachers was really strict, very formal and old-fashioned. I wasn’t usually in trouble and was quite well-behaved. 

Each of us in the class were allocated a creature to draw for a wall display. We were a class of five year olds. My creature to draw was a snail. The only snail I’d ever seen ‘for real’ was Brian, the snail from the Magic Roundabout, so I used bright colours – I don’t remember drawing my snail much like that character other than colourfully (we must have had a black and white picture for reference). 

I’ll never forget how displeased and scathing my teacher was and what a ‘stupid girl!’ I was for not knowing that a snail was only ever brown!

20150920_140359-1
snail photo taken in my garden 20/09/15
2 thoughts on “Writing365 #21 great teacher memory

Leap in, your comments and feedback are very welcome RSVP :)

