Writing365 #22 – Tooting for a Talent

St. George's Day Parade, Nottingham Old Market Square (photo taken c.2010)
St. George’s Day Parade, Nottingham Old Market Square (photo taken c.2010)

Who wouldn’t want this talent –

to be a piper in a band,

to march in quick procession

with an instrument to hand;

to step in time and blast a tune

for our patriotic day –

but it’s odd how it’s a Scottish band

at our St George’s Day parade!

This is my response to today’s ‘365 days of Writing’ prompt (downloadable ebook) and also today’s writing101 challenge to limit the word count to 50 words – my poem has 49 words, post total less than 100 words – that’s fairly rare for me!

2 thoughts on “Writing365 #22 – Tooting for a Talent

    1. I quite like them too 🙂 the prompt asked for a talent you wish you could have but I only chose it because I had seen my photo recently! I’d wanted to tackle skateboarding or extreme sports but couldn’t be trawling through any more of my old photo folders… but I do love music and would love to be able to play any kind of instrument (can play guitar, keyboard and recorder a little!)

      Liked by 1 person

Leap in, your comments and feedback are very welcome RSVP :)

