Writing365 #26 & #27 Timed text in…

Time just speeded up and not because I was giddy with excitement but suddenly I found myself in Saturday, before I knew it it was Sunday and here I am, Monday, late lunchtime. 

I’ve just ditched prompt #27 to the never-never-land  of the future prompt pot with a mere mention as I can’t wait for prompt #28 and today’s post to write…

It’s now the year 2100 and how language has changed! How has THAT happened?!

I have to return to the year 2015, 28th September, to be precise, to have any way of sharing with you any kind of result in the form of writing. The world has changed. Trees and even shrubbery are now so scarce that there is no paper. 

The rise of technology, artificial intelligence and software reliance led so very quickly to the demise of language, first with insistence on removal of all forms of complex and ‘redundant’ language. Books had to burnt for fuel in hopeless attempts to survive incredible winters. Only those with the foresight to hoard all nature of things for the impending doom that fell in the blink of an eye have survived. 

2100 sees a bizarre combination of medieval living and the stinted sustainance of technology only where solar power, wind-power and the last remaining operational satellites and server systems are in place.

At the individual, familial and community level, writing barely exists in any form previously known. The spoken language has reverted to mainly grunts and groans in hushed tones and whispers. People tred lightly on the earth for fear of alerting predators. 

I would prefer never to travel to the future again! (except for my next post…)

This post was written in response to the prompts for 26th and 27th September as provided by the Daily Post’s 365 days of writing downloadable e-book.

5 thoughts on “Writing365 #26 & #27 Timed text in…

    1. No, I’ve not read it. Thanks for the recommendation though – although I should maybe try and scratch out my own version from this start first and have something ready in three years 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you 🙂 I nearly finished my award posts from you but having a little break -I felt had to catch up with Lydia’s as the first one I received I’ll be back to my draft pages soon 🙂 Side-tracked with fun of writing to these prompts for w101 stats task and killing three + challenges/assignments with one or two sticks drawn in the sands…of time… 🙂 Glad you enjoyed this post, your feedback is very much appreciated 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leap in, your comments and feedback are very welcome RSVP :)

