As If By Magic…

 

A few months ago I was in such despair

Threatened with eviction for accrued rent arrears.

I was stuck with no income through no fault of my own –

Borrowing to live, in fear of losing my home.

Then out of the blue, as if by magic, this resolved

With an overdue refund (- my PPI was mis-sold).

With a wave of a wand and my debt soon repaid,

My landlord appeased and now my rent payments made

In good time, all in order and a month in advance

And I am so surely grateful to have this one second chance.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “As If By Magic…

Leap in, your comments and feedback are very welcome RSVP :)

