Writing365

Day 4, 4th January

Do I have a favourite quote?

Well, one day I might have. I started seeking quotes for a daily guest-post at Snailzpace Daily a long few weeks ago and could probably pull out a few quotes that I really like  from those I selected for the posts. But that’s not the same as ‘having’ a favourite quote.

Right now, if I had to offer something up that was so favourite I could recite it, it would have to be the first two lines of an Emily Dickinson poem, “I dwell in Possibility, a fairer House than Prose.” It’s one of the few lines I just happen to remember from anything. I personally dwell more in IMpossibilty than in possibility, but I love that poem and those lines no less and in spite of the wording it speaks more to me of impossibility than it seems to suggest at the surface.

So, until I go hunting for a potentially new favourite quote, that has to be mine, for now.

Leap in, your comments and feedback are very welcome RSVP :)

