Matchmaker Q&A #7 of 14

I’m glad I tackled these challenge questions one per day… I can’t really imagine anyone being keen to read my answers, but never mind… [NB: all images are from pixabay.com]

heart-21281_1920

‘Matchmaker Q&A’…

Today’s question, #6 of 14:

At what age did you become an adult?

girl-309199_1280

I probably thought I was all grown up way before I really became an adult, around the age of bleaching my own hair … (I was blonde until I was 8, then mousey-brown, then anywhere between bottle blonde and bright orange or back to mousey-brown between 11 and 17 years old, occasionally reddish tones or mostly natural-mousey since…

I guess I didn’t really become an adult until my first child was born. The arrival of a new life and accompanying responsibilities changes everything. I was nineteen.

Even then, plenty might say I’ve never quite made my way on the grown-up ladder. Plenty might be quite right in telling me:

love-673299_1920.jpg

 

Any chance I’ve had I’ve still enjoyed playing like a child – I’ve even played on the swing park as a lone grown-up – only when there’s been neither adults nor children to see! (Honest I have, I even made video clips while soaring on swings, so one day I’ll prove it …)

park-1188103_1920.jpg

Life as an adult is such a beach, you gotta just get on, play, kick off and kick back whenever you’re able…

playful-828594_1920

Don’t forget your inner child … What’s the time Mr Wolf?

granny-729079_1280.png

What do you think? Do we ever really become ‘an adult’ – whatever does it mean ?… are we really much different as ‘grown-ups’ to the ‘little person’ we always were?

Don’t worry, my house is built of bricks, the chimney is blocked, the doors and windows are locked and Little Red Riding Hood isn’t my grand-daughter so won’t be visiting… and I’m not quite daft enough to let in the wolf!

What about this question: If your life was a fairytale, which one would it be?

2 thoughts on “Matchmaker Q&A #7 of 14

  1. I like how you got from your hair-color to the big bad wolf, quite entertaining! My I have no idea though about fairy tales, I seem to have been deaf to what was told me or too active to pay attention I do know the tale though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leap in, your comments and feedback are very welcome RSVP :)

