Why did the Chicken cross the road?

A fun post Reblogged here on this fantastic WordPress.com blog on Leap Day!

Source: Why did the Chicken cross the road?

To reach Ruth’s Word for Wednesday of course! That’s not a good punchline really – it’s only Monday… (nope, now Tuesday!) – but I’d be in plenty of time for a change instead of run-down getting there…

From me, and my blog… (N.B:scheduled post…)

tWWlogo280216a2016~

 

 

Dear Ruth,

I hope my last postcard for you wasn’t confusing. What I thought, was you could use my haiku words if you wanted – perhaps you’d continue and make a ‘sunrise’ tanka? or another form? It’s a #writing-dare #blogdare kind of thing – pass the challenge on if you like… I didn’t mean to suggest emaciated for this week’s word! That’s very challenging… I’ll try and have something ready to schedule for joining you around your coffee break… 

Also. the other presentation of that haiku should reach you via express ping-back later today… if you prefer I take it down please let me know. You might like it in my newest theme here better… try my new theme’s homepage if you have a minute spare to see it there… that haiku’s only a screenshot of one section of your photo with the text overlaid – very basic and very low-resolution -and I only snatched that section. (That image won’t display nicely in featured content so I can’t use it there, so I’ll find an image that does to go with it maybe…) your image credits will appear with a note re: low-res at my version, from original photo (copyright detail and link to original post…) I decided Tuesday would be a better day to post it, in time for Wednesday but not too soon…

I really enjoyed the humorous post you reblogged, Ruth – I appreciated the excerpt and will go to the original a few times to savour the enjoyment of the full post in bitesize pieces – there’s a lot there and I couldn’t take it all in one helping 🙂 I hope to meet you for Wednesday’s morning coffee around elevenses… it’s fixed in my scheduler in a jiffy (why did I not think of that before!) Thank you for advance notice of your prompt word 🙂 Just wondering if you’ll announce an on-the-day-twist #blogdare to keep us all on our toes…

 

 

