Monthly Look Ahead…

I think my theme for this month is ‘Summary September’… or is it ‘Squirrel-ish-iNG’… or probably a bit more and besides…

monthly-look-ahead

I am very late and have been entirely absent from this blogging event with IamDonovan at Coolbeans4 since, apparently, March.

So I must include getting back into some more regular habitual blogging time.

In previous posts I’ve harped on about wanting to spend more family time and I’ve been happy to have a bit more of that, and so to sustain occasional but frequent enough shared time would be very good.

dream-catcher-887544_1280

I’m not quite well enough for even the wii-fit for now, but will be making a start sometime before Bonfire Night, hopefully… BUT … I’m still hoping to be well enough at some point to use the excercise-mini-trampoline I bought for bouncercise – it’d be nice to use it enough to keep warm and if that were possible, it might have paid for itself by Spring.

I could look forward to not be so corny while posting too… and I should be practising creative writing and reading poetry and reflecting and attempting interpretation…

I’m looking forward to creative-reading some more Goethe, reading more Whitman, at least on alternate days or something – and in a few days the legendary ModPo MOOC starts on Coursera, so inevitably, I will also be reading more Emily Dickinson and more Whitman and more poets and so on… I’ll have to be careful with my reading energy for the next ten or eleven weeks and get plenty of reading for pleasure in around neighbours and new neighbours blogs. I must remember to eat more than poetry along the way too. I hope to not need reminding to sleep.

Every month for ages I’ve been promising myself some afternoon out freetime in the city for gallery visiting. This month, I might just manage to do that before another current exhibition slips into the inaccessible past exhibition vacuum.

I’ve probably forgotten something – I usually do. Perhaps, at 4:30am, it was definitely forgetting to not need reminding to sleep while such a snail about carrying on for really needing to have been asleep…

#PaintSeptember. I missed #drawing August this year. I’ve only painted words so far. I might just do something toward an end-of month share, rather than trying to tweet daily, which gets so exhausting, as crazy as that sounds…

… and I’d like to practise some baking and fatten myself up a bit… before Christmas would be nice – and close my ears to how many shopping days are left until then 🙂

So what does September mean or hold for you?

 

4 thoughts on “Monthly Look Ahead…

  1. September: the time to harvest all the goodies in the garden and get back to house repairs before the snow starts to fall. Good luck with all of your projects, Colette. Would love to see some of your artwork, even if it is only painted letters.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol, is that how it appears 🙂 I’m not worrying too much about whether lines are straight or curvy… I’m just trying to hammer things out and get my cogs and wheels functioning better again 🙂 I had a while, whiling away in SimCityBuildIt for brain excercise and some structure to the day while incommunicado. But it’s nice to be back around friends and neighbours here in the wordpress world 🙂 Thanks for dropping by 🙂

      Like

Leap in, your comments and feedback are very welcome RSVP :)

