Task It Tuesday (To Do this week!)

Click here to visit this week’s challenge post and Inlinkz  (clicking the badge below takes you to the Bloggiesta.com homepage)

badge for the Task it Tuesday chllenge hosted at bloggiesta dot com, click the image to visit this week's challenge post. The badge image shows the background as a piece of lined paper with a vertical pale red line for the margin, the words 'Task it Tuesday are drawn large in grey aligned to the left side margin and one word per four lines; there is a picture showing a diagonally placed yellow pencil and a two-tone pink eraser in the page space toward the right of the image; along the top line to the right side in small text are the words 'Created by the Geeky Blogger' and along the bottom line to the left, also in small red text, are the words 'Hosted by Bloggiesta'.

It still looks like it’ll take forever to get my master list tasks ticked off. I’m not even looking at it this week!

Progress on last week’s to-do list:

Of course there’s always more washing-up…!

I’m still waiting to have my phone and new garden gadget in hand, so I’ll hopefully be busy later this week getting to grips with those, as my feet wouldn’t carry me far enough to go collect them from the store and I need less confidence in my abilities, not more. I should have ordered them for delivery not collection!

I paid one of my urgent bills – just waiting for the red letter and enough cash in the bank on the other; I topped up my pre-payment electric account (the meter was so low it was off by then, but not for long) and I grabbed some food and coffee shopping enough to last until I can complete my online grocery order. As I have to get to the store anyway and I usually have plenty of store cupboard type foods at home, online grocery shopping can be delayed a few days, next week or so . My freezer’s looking a bit bare but it contains bread and vegetables enough and there’s even an ice lolly or two from last summer and some ice cream that’s hopefully still good since Xmas! (yes i know they say use within 3 months but I bet it doesn’t give me a bad tummy, if it does I’ll know better next time and will throw it out before a second helping!)

The A to Z reflections post due anytime between Monday 7th and 18th May is taking a raincheck while we’ve been having a heatwave here and I’m still reeling from my little walk out last Thursday. I barely picked up a paintbrush or pen in the meantime. I’m still a bit behind with my reading list from the April A to Z blogging challenge too. The road trip doesn’t start until 23rd May, but I hope to cover plenty more ground before that starts.

I posted elsewhere  for milae’s Recycled Book Reading Challenge just prior to drafting this so as not to need to add it to the list of ToDo having missed posting my response. I have an ongoing problem with my brain assuming I have already done the thing that I add to my list just because I listed it! Obviously I forget to look at my lists! I have little else to put in my spare pocket diary so entering my blog posting schedule there seems a better idea. My pocket diary happens to have made itself invisible to my eyes having had it close to hand last week! Neuro problems. Aye!

I joined in at Joy’s British Isles Friday event (#BriFri)but in doing so completely missed Skywatch Friday even though I’d taken pics to post– so postponing to add them this Friday instead in a  catch-up. I don’t like taking part while I might not get round seeing others in the link-up enough. I also managed to post a photo for MMPC#158.

#May-be-A-B is on track, taking a day off posting yesterday got me ahead by a day and I’ll set to work on getting further ahead by scheduling some posts.

Priority Tasks this week:

  1. Remember to add this post to inLinkz as I forgot to do that last week too!
  2. Reading those A to Z post series I’m still catching up with. I read at least 24 or more complete series so far. Most are short or short-ish posts. I’ve enjoyed it, but it’s frazzling. Having posts to write on the day reduced my reading time, but I’m not sure I could extend my reading capacity by not writing posts, to be honest.
  3. FRIDAY! Join in with Joy’s British Isles  Friday event and Skywatch Friday.
  4. #May-be-A-B … more alphabetical blogging to keep on track
  5. more Creative writing to join in with blogging neighbour Sarah C’s prompts ( posted for part A so far and have some bitty drafts and vague ideas to work with)
  6. more Time with art: drawing, painting, doodling, looking at art history, definitely more than I have these last few days.
  7. home and garden spring cleaning has to start soon if only I can stay on my feet more! (not being able to sit at a desk or table and not being able to stand for long are really hindering progress in all areas!)
  8. Come up with a mundane photo as response for MMPC#159 prompt at KO‘s.
  9. It’s M.E.Awareness Day on 12th May, so it’d be a challenge to post something to mark the occasion and to be able to do so without embarassing myself further. I might give it a whirl.
  10. Eat well and get plenty sleep and rest! Remember to take my CoQ10 with my food!

I tend to post more here and there than is on my list, if and when I can, and while they might enter my posting calendar, they’re not fixtures and my list here doesn’t need bogging down with them. I might just go back to playing Sim City Build It more instead, but my brain got too tired of it and needed a break, and I got blogging again instead.

Finally, my thinking of just ONE thing to simplify my life this week? All the spare fuses seem to have been used and the last of my working lamps hasn’t sprung to life with a new bulb, so its’ problem is either the fuse in the plug or it’s old age, as it must be more than ten years old by now. All the other lamps and all the light fittings except one need a replacement bulb so as well as replacing them, extra spare bulbs and fuses would be a very good idea. Not being limited to torchlight in all but one room of my home would definitely help simplify things! So would a butler, to reach high and change the bulbs, but I can’t afford one just yet 😉